Casting Call for Newborns, Tweens & Pets

CASTING CALL

Once in a while, I like to expand my creativity and try some new things, and figured before senior season heats up it would be a perfect time to shoot some fun images! So, I’m offering a casting call to models/parents who are open to trying some of my ideas and comfortable with being featured on my web site. Casting Call sessions are done free of charge in exchange for a signed model release.

Each model/parent will receive a complimentary 8×10 print. You are not obligated to purchase any other prints, but if you like, they will be available for purchase at regular print rates.  I only have a few spots available for each session so first come first served. All sessions must be within 20 miles of Olde Towne Portsmouth or a travel charge will apply.

NEWBORNS
I am looking for newborn models up to three weeks old. Some of the shots may feature your little one in his or her birthday suit but be assured they will all be in good taste just as the other images on my website. These sessions will be done in your home so if you have a “beautiful nursery” that would be a plus. Newborns can take some extra time so allow for 1-3 hours for the session.

TWEENS
I am looking for children ages 8-12 with personality and spunk. Looking to do both urban and natural shoots. Will last 1-2 hours, probably outdoors.

PETS
I love animals and am interested in expanding my portfolio with images of animals of all kinds, with or without their owners – birds, dogs, cats, iguanas… you name it. These sessions will likely take place in your home or backyard or at a dog park and will probably not last for longer than an hour.

  1. September 2, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Great idea to expand your portfolio.. I am swiping your idea .. LOL

    NightinGail Photography

  2. Janette
    October 11, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    If you guys are looking to photograph a baby that’s getting ready to turn a year old for a “1st birthday portrait session,” to expand your portfolio, my daughter is an absolute DOLL!!

    feel free to email me at m4lini@yahoo.com
    Thanks:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

