Home > Kudo's, Monthly Spotlight, Portraiture, Stuff > Monthly Spotlight – Paper Moon Photography

Monthly Spotlight – Paper Moon Photography

Some of you that read my blog once in awhile may have noticed the photographer listings on my sidebar.  I am very fortunate to have found a group of fellow togs that that are willing to share information and teach others what they know very openly.  I have so many friends throughout the world that are so good technically and some just reach down into your heart with their work. Once a month I am going to be featuring another photographer and his or her work to show where I get my inspiration from and why my skills are getting better.  At least I hope they are.

Some photographers are world famous and many are well known.  Some fly below the radar and may be in rural areas or just haven’t truly been given their just due quite yet.  My first spotlight victim, (hehehehe) is Tatum a young lady from Saskatchewan, Canada and her studio’s name is Paper Moon Photography.

Whenever I see Tatum’s work I just know she is connecting with her clients on a personal level.  I see it in their expressions and feel it conveyed in her images.  You can’t teach that in photography school boys and girls.  She was very fortunate to learn photography from her father and has been in business serving her clients since 2000.  

I am putting up a couple of her images that I just love.  If your in Canada visiting and want some photographs of your family that convey real meaning and have impact IMHO Tatum rocks.

http://thepapermoontimes.blogspot.com/

http://www.papermoonphotography.com/

 

  1. July 2, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Just gorgeous work! so very nice

  2. July 2, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    I LOVE that umbrella shot! beautiful color!

  3. July 4, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    Tatum does amazing work, thank you for putting some of her stuff up there Dave 🙂

  4. July 5, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Your work is so inspiring, and its very awesome to see that you recognize other photographers, and foster their growth with yours. 🙂

  5. July 6, 2008 at 6:12 am

    I love your idea of featuring other photographer’s work on your blog. Thank you for starting this up!

  6. July 6, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    I agree! Her work is amazing! I think you started something great here too yourself 🙂

  7. July 7, 2008 at 12:01 am

    What beautiful photos! Your Senior work is awesome!

  8. July 18, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    I agree, Tatums work is amazing!

  1. July 2, 2008 at 8:41 pm
  2. July 3, 2008 at 1:01 am
  3. July 29, 2008 at 6:18 am

Leave a Reply

