Home > Stuff > Blurb

Blurb

I recently found a website that allows you to design, write and publish a photo book inexpensively.  I am working on some idea’s and hopefully in the next month or so I should have my book designed, photographs taken and have it published.

The website is: http://www.blurb.com

I think that this is a great idea for someone who would like their family photographs put into a book and given out as gifts or keepsakes for younger generations.  They have free software that you can download that seems to be very user friendly, even for someone like me.  I would love to hear some feedback of what you think.

Categories: Stuff
  1. February 7, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    Blurb is indeed a great way to print pictures. I just my book order of 138 pages @ 13″x11″ from blurb. I was lucky to only have a few minor print issues, but the price and overall quality far outweigh any mistakes. The cost (with shipping) was just shy of $100, but it puts the other coffee table books to shame.

    I have pictures and details on the blurb book, including mistakes, here:
    http://www.4tay.com/blogs/Adam_Parker/Blurb_Italy_book_has_arrived/1/1/692

    If you haven’t made a book since you wrote this entry, I would recommend you try it out.

  2. February 7, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Yea, I have been working on several now for a few months and just can’t seem to find the time to do my own stuff. Always working on other peoples. I was in the Navy and spent alot of time in Italy, specifically Naples. I had a great time there. Thanks for the response.

    http://www.studio757.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

