Home > Events > My First Real Paid Photo Job

My First Real Paid Photo Job

Stepping back a bit, a few months ago I was at Regent University with Michele to attend one of her friends graduation there.  I planned on taking my camera and shooting a few pictures for Donna on her exciting day.  When she saw me with my camera in my hand she was like please take pictures for me.  I was like alright, twist my arm.

I ended up taking about 80+ pictures of her and her family that afternoon.  I told her I would post them to my Picasa account and she could download what she wanted to keep.  A few days later I got a check in the mail for $100 from her and she said It was a blessing with me being there and she cherished the pictures.  Other than a few images that I sold to stock companies for a few dollars this was a huge deal for me.  Anyway, I guess since I was paid for my time I haved moved from the amateur ranks and into the world of professional photography.  Here are a few images.

donna_0115.jpg

donna_0145.jpg

donna_0149.jpg

Categories: Events
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

